The fifth Asia Pacific Autism Conference (APAC 17).

Program Committees

APAC17 Scientific Program Advisory Group

Associate Prof Andrew Whitehouse
Head Autism Research Team, Telethon Institute for Child Health Research, University of Western Australia

Professor Cheryl Dissanayake
Director Olga Tennison Autism Research Centre (OTARC), La Trobe University

Dr Emma Goodall
Senior Autism Advisor, Disability Policy & Programs Directorate, State-wide Services and Child Development Division Office for Education and Early Childhood Dept for Education and Child Development, SA

Dr Iliana Magiati
Asst Prof/Chartered Clinical Psychologist, National University of Singapore

Professor Jacqueline Roberts
Inaugural Chair for Autism, Autism Centre for Excellence, Griffith University

Professor Suzanne Carrington
Head of School, School of Learning & Professional Studies, Queensland University of Technology

Professor Torbjorn Falkmer
Dean, Research and Graduate Studies, Faculty of Health Sciences, Curtin University

Dr Kate Simpson
Lecturer, Autism Centre of Excellence, Griffith University

Dr Trevor Clark
National Director, Aspect Research & Senior Education Consultant

Sandra Devaraj
Executive Assistant to National Director, Aspect Education

Program Working Group and Creative Program

APAC17 Program Working Group

Dr Trevor Clark
National Director, Aspect Research & Senior Education Consultant

Elizabeth Gadek
National Director, Aspect Education

Lara Cheney
National Director, Aspect Practice

Rowena Perritt
Deputy National Director, Aspect Education

Vicki Gibbs
National Manager, Aspect Research & Assessments

Dr Tom Tutton
National Manager Aspect Practice & clinical lead Positive Behaviour Support, Behaviour Support NSW

Rachel Kerslake
National Manager - Early Intervention and Therapy, Building Blocks NSW

Melissa Webster
National Manager - Aspect Choose & Connect, Choose and Connect Victoria

Dr Susan Bruck
Aspect Research Officer

Ainslie Robinson
Aspect Research Assistant

Sandra Devaraj
EA to National Director, Aspect Education

Creative Program Committee

Nekea Blagoev
Inspirationist, imaginist & award winning artist

Dawn-Joy Leong
Autistic artist, musician, writer, performance artist

Joey Cassar
Artist & Aspect Vern Barnett art teacher

Hosted by



Convened by


We hope you can join us in Sydney for APAC 17. If you want to be kept informed as this international event unfolds or are interested in submitting speaker or topic ideas, please complete the relevant form on this website.